Is the comeback possible? Video with the highlights of stage 5 in the Cape Epic 2024

Mountain bike 22/03/24 21:00 Migue A.

Beers-Groots and Terpstra-Koller won again today, but with two stages left before the end of the Cape Epic 2024, the difference between the first and second place in the overall standings is less than 3 minutes, both in men and women. So the time advantage gained in this stage 5 could be decisive in the victory. Will a comeback be possible in the last two stages?

Cape Epic 2024: video with the best of stage 5

General Classification Cape Epic 2024 - After stage 5


  1. Matthew Beers - Howard Groots (Toyota-Specialized-NinetyOne) +18h 40' 13"
  2. Nino Schurter - Sebastian Fini (World Bicycle Relief) +2'57"
  3. Hans Becking - Wout Alleman (Buff Megamo) +8'43"
  4. Andreas Seewald - Marc Stutzmann (Canyon SIDI) +11'48"
  5. Georg Egger - Lukas Baum (Orbea Leatt Speed Company) +20'


  1. Anne Terpstra - Nicole Koller (GHOST Factory Racing) 22h 53' 36"
  2. Mona Mitterwallner - Candice Lill (Cannondale Factory Team) +2'51"
  3. Sofía Gómez - Samara Sheppard (Toyota-Specialzed-NinetyOne) +11'39"
  4. Léna Gérault - Hayley Preen (e-FORT-PrivateClientHoldings) +1h13'29"
  5. Vera Looser - Alexis Skarda (Efficient Infiniti SCB SRAM) +1'20"56"

From now on, no team has time to hold back and it's time to try to win the race, so stage 6 is sure to be as exciting as a final. Here you can watch the stage live.



Subscribe to our newsletter and receive all our news. Mountain bike, advice on training and maintenance of your bike, mechanics, interviews ...

You will be aware of everything!

¿Prefieres leer la versión en Español?

¿Es posible la remontada? resumen completo en vídeo con lo mejor de etapa 5 en la Cape Epic 2024


Você prefere ler a versão em português?

É possível a virada? Resumo completo em vídeo com o melhor da etapa 5 na Cape Epic 2024


Préférez-vous lire la version en français?

Est-il possible de remonter ? Résumé complet en vidéo des meilleurs moments de l'étape 5 de la Cape Epic 2024