Alan Hatherly and Natalie Schneitter are the first E-MTB World Champions in history

Mountain bike 29/08/19 09:00 Migue A.

The Mont-Sainte-Anne World Championship will go down in history as the first to host the E-MTB modality, and South African Alan Hatherly and Switzerland's Natalie Schneitter have just written their name in the history of this sport as the first World Champions of this modality.

Alan Hatherly and Natalie Schneitter are the first E-MTB World Champions

For being the first time a World Championship of electric mountain bikes was competed, there were many doubts and expectations. Most of the bets were on the recently retired bikers of the XCO, such as Julien Absalon or Jaroslav Kulhavy, but the reality has been imposed and the championship has been won by the South African Alan Hatherly, XCO U-23 World Champion in 2018.

From the start, Hatherley took the head of the race and didn't leave it until he entered first in the finish line. Second was the French Jerome Gilloux, French Champion of this modality, and third Julien Absalon.

In women, where participation has been very low with 8 cyclists, the winner was the Swiss Natalie Schneitter.

Results World Championship E-MTB 2019 Men

Results World Championship E-MTB 2019 Women



Subscribe to our newsletter and receive all our news. Mountain bike, advice on training and maintenance of your bike, mechanics, interviews ...

You will be aware of everything!

¿Prefieres leer la versión en Español?

Alan Hatherly y Natalie Schneitter son los primeros Campeones del Mundo de E-MTB de la historia